AFL Football Gambling Odds Stats

The Geelong Football Club, nicknamed The Cats, is named after and based in the city of Geelong. Playing in the Australian Football League (AFL), the club has been VFL/AFL premiers eight times and won nine McClelland Trophies, a record it shares with Essendon.

Formed in 1859, Geelong is the second oldest club in the AFL after Melbourne and one of the oldest football clubs in the world.  Along with its AFL team, the club also fields a stand-alone team in the Victoria Football league (VFL).  The club participated in the first football competition in Australia, winning the second season in 1863, was a foundation Victorian Football Association (VFA) and the Victorian Football League (VFL) in 1897.[4]

Geelong Cats Football Club

PO Box 461
Geelong Victoria
Australia 3220
T +61 3 5225 2300

Geelong Cats Football Club News